Navigationsabkürzungen:

Hauptinhalt:

EnOB: Research for energy-optimised building

"Buildings of the future" is the guiding concept behind EnOB – research for energy-optimised building. The research projects sponsored by the German Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology involve buildings that have minimal primary energy requirements and high occupant comfort, with moderate investment costs and significantly reduced operating costs.

This requires sophisticated building concepts and innovative technologies. For this reason, EnOB places an emphasis on research and development in construction engineering and technical building equipment, such as low-exergy systems, building elements with vacuum insulation, or innovative glazing and facade systems. A second focus is on scientifically evaluating energy-optimised buildings. Therefore factors determining success and performance-related criteria are identified for designers, manufacturers and operators of buildings. Learn more about the various areas on which EnOB research is focussing, and about the testing of new concepts, technologies and materials in model projects.

read more

Software analyses lifecycle costs

Calculating the lifecycle costs for buildings or system technology can help to achieve an economic balance between the initial construction and subsequent usage costs. The method is particularly interesting for the early design phases, where many decisions have a significant impact on the energy consumption and further utilisation costs.

in detail

Grid-interactive buildings adapt

Buildings with electricity-based technologies for heating and cooling will contribute to relieving the electricity system, reducing the demand for electrical storages and energy conversion processes by shifting the electricity consumption for heating and cooling temporarily, using technical storages and the mass of the building to store the energy as heat or cold.

in detail

Net zero-energy buildings & co

Net zero-energy buildings and energy-plus buildings demonstrate just what is possible. With these buildings, a neutral annual energy balance can be achieved by integrating architecture, energy efficiency and renewable energy sources in a systematic manner. Projects, concepts, methods and an international survey are shown here ...

in detail

Sensor position affects energy requirements

How does the sensor arrangement affect the energy requirements of heating and air-conditioning systems? And how can this impact be quantified under differing usage conditions? In this research project, these questions are answered on the basis of coupled system and flow simulations in conjunction with experiments carried out in a climate chamber.

in detail

Navigationsabkürzungen:

Hauptinhalt:

EnOB: Forschung für Energieoptimiertes Bauen

»Gebäude der Zukunft« ist das Leitbild von EnOB – Forschung für Energieoptimiertes Bauen. In den vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie geförderten Forschungsprojekten geht es um Gebäude mit minimalem Primärenergiebedarf und hohem Nutzerkomfort – und das bei moderaten Investitions- und deutlich reduzierten Betriebskosten.

Die Forschungsinitiative EnOB setzt einen Schwerpunkt auf Forschung und Entwicklung von Bautechnik und technischer Gebäudeausrüstung. Niedrig-Exergie-Systeme, Bauelemente mit Vakuumisolation oder innovative Glas- und Fassadensysteme sind aktuelle Beispiele dafür. Ein zweiter Schwerpunkt ist die wissenschaftliche Evaluierung energieoptimierter Gebäude.

weiterlesen

Neue Forschungsinitiative gestartet

Am 11. April wurde die neue Forschungsinitiative "Solares Bauen & Energieeffiziente Stadt" vorgestellt. Der Fokus liegt auf technologieübergreifenden Forschungsprojekten und interdisziplinärer Zusammenarbeit. Damit sollen energetisch hochwertige Gebäude und Stadtquartiere zusammen mit energieoptimierter Infrastruktur gebaut und modernisiert werden.

... weiter

Netzreaktive Gebäude entlasten Stromnetze

Gebäude mit elektrisch angetriebenen Wärme- und Kältetechnologien können zur Flexibilisierung und Entlastung der Stromnetze beitragen. Unter den Bedingungen einer regenerativen Stromversorgung sind künftig auch Regelungs- und Betriebsführungskonzepte notwendig, damit Gebäude mit einem dynamischen Stromnetz interagieren und eine aktivere Rolle übernehmen können.

...weiter

Nullenergiegebäude & Co

Nullenergie- und Plusenergiegebäude zeigen was möglich ist. Mit einer konsequenten Zusammenführung von Architektur, Energieeffizienz und erneuerbaren Energien wird mit solchen Gebäuden eine ausgeglichene Jahresenergiebilanz erreicht. Der Beitrag zum Klimawandel schrumpft auf Null. Projekte, Konzepte, Methoden und eine internationale Übersicht gibt es hier … 

... weiter

Dezentrale Pumpen verteilen Heizkosten

In dem neuartigen Wärmeverteilungssystem versorgen kleine Hocheffizienzpumpen jede Heizfläche und jeden Heizkreis separat mit Wärme. Weil die dezentralen Pumpen die Wärme sensorgesteuert fördern, können auch der Wärmeverbrauch erfasst und die Heizkosten kostengünstig aufgeschlüsselt werden. Das funktioniert auch für Flächenheizungssysteme und mit hoher Genauigkeit auch im Teillastbetrieb.

... weiter